Can I consume Únicla milk if I’m a coeliac?

Yes, because milk is gluten-free. Gluten is a protein found in the seeds of many cereals such as wheat, barley, rye, triticale, spelt and some varieties of oats, as well as in their hybrids and derivatives.

This protein is the cause of coeliac disease. Coeliac disease is a multi-systemic disease with an autoimmune basis, caused by gluten and related prolamins in genetically susceptible people. The symptoms are very diverse, ranging from weight loss, appetite and nausea, to abdominal distension, anaemia, mood swings or abdominal pains. People can even suffer from this disease but have no symptoms. However, it’s important to note that even if there are no symptoms, there’s always intestinal damage. The only treatment to date is eliminating gluten from the diet.

As a protein found in cereals, it can be said that milk does not contain gluten, nor do dairy products such as cheese, butter or yoghurt. However, you need to be careful with cross-contamination in some products, so if you are coeliac, you should always read the ingredients section of products. If the product contains or may contain gluten, it will be marked as one of its allergens in this section.

In the case of Únicla products, none contain gluten and they are perfectly suitable for consumption by people suffering from coeliac disease.

Learn more about coeliac disease.

Las más vistas
What is lactose?

What is lactose?

What is lactose?It’s the main sugar naturally present in...

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: There is no connected account for the user 2033359148 Feed will not update.